Coaches Directory

Kelley Bailey

Athletic Director

Coach Bailey is entering her first year as Athletic Director at GMC but her 7th year as a part of the GMC Community. Having coached volleyball and basketball at both Greer High and Greer Middle College, Coach Bailey has a passion for athletics and encouraging today’s youth to be a part of a team on and off the court/field. She is excited to see where she can take the GMC Athletic Department with the support of the amazing GMC family.

kbailey@greermiddlecollege.org

864.469.7571

Brooke Porter

Assistant Athletic Director/Girls Soccer Coach

Brooke started playing soccer when she was 4 and continued to play organized and competitive soccer for 18 years. She finished playing in 2014 after her senior year of college soccer at North Greenville University, and began looking for a coaching position. Brooke has a huge heart for high school kids and her desire is to teach them, through sports, to be strong, upstanding members of society. This will be her 3rd season working with GMC and she looks forward to what everyone can do together!

 

coachbporter.17@gmail.com

Amanda Aldrich

Girls and Boys Swimming

coachamandaa@gmail.com

Jamar Armstrong

Boys Basketball

Jamar was born and raised in Gaffney, South Carolina.  He played collegiate basketball at Southern Wesleyan University.  Jamar has a Bachelor’s Degree in Recreation from Southern Wesleyan University and a Master’s Degree from Liberty University in Counseling.  His hobbies are reading psychology and history books, exercising, and coaching basketball.  Jamar’s favorite sports teams are Carolina Panthers, Clemson Tigers, and Kentucky Wildcats. This is Jamar’s first season as basketball coach at GMC.

 

Jamar.armstrong@greermiddlecollege.org

Andrea Davis

Certified Athletic Trainer

adavis23@ghs.org

Caleb Davis

Boys Soccer/Boys Basketball

Coach Davis is entering his fourth year of teaching and coaching at GMC. He was an All-State soccer player in high school in North Carolina and played basketball for Bob Jones University where he graduated with a BS in Spanish Education. He loves teaching, coaching, and being a part of the Blazer family that is GMC and is excited about the upcoming season.

 

cdavis@greermiddlecollege.org

Joel Frans

Boys Golf

Joel Frans is a proud member of the GMC faculty.  He teaches math and coaches the boys’ golf team.  His beautiful wife is a 5th-grade teacher, and they have two awesome boys.  He’s excited to work with you this year as we strive towards excellence in and outside of the classroom.

 

jfrans@greermiddlecollege.org

Sandy Garrett

Girls Basketball

ssgcdg@bellsouth.net

Whitney Looper

Girls Volleyball

wlooper@greermiddlecollege.org

Eric Moody

Baseball

emoody@greermiddlecollege.org

David Smith

Cross Country/Track and Field

dsmith@greermiddlecollege.org

Brent Waddell

Girls Golf

eddie.b.waddell@jci.com